skip to main content
Phi Beta Kappa
University of Mississippi

Chapter Members in Course Spring 2006

The Sixth Class of Initiates
Inducted on April 7, 2006

The Society’s distinctive emblem, a golden key, is widely recognized as a symbol of academic achievement.
It should be worn only by members.

John Anderson Banahan, Jr. – Biological Science
Zachary Mori Bonner – English
Susan Claire Brabec* – Psychology
Karen Elizabeth Brickey – English
April Taylor Broussard – English & Journalism
Katherine Elizabeth Brown – International Studies, Spanish
Matthew James Gerard Burford – Biology & Psychology
Heather Ryanne Carrillo – Classics & Art History
Bethany Joy Conner – English
Palmer Harton Cope – English
Kerri Frances Darrow – Biological Science
James Kendall Dillehay, II – Biological Science
Caroline Turner Dye – French
Geoffrey Roger Ferrill – Biological Science
Rip Stafford Fiser – Classics & Mathematics
Anna Louise Gatlin* – English, Spanish, & Political Science
Kara Janette Givens – Journalism
Steven James Griffin – Journalism & Political Science
Frances Jariel Hairston* – Biological Science
Marty Marie Hitt* – English & Classics
Alison Monique Hogan* – Psychology
Lawrence Palmer Houchins – Journalism & History
Derek Chen Huang – Biochemistry
Ryan Christopher Huber – Art & Biological Science
Eric Davis Hutto – Biological Science & Biochemistry
Kelly Lynn Jeanes – Biological Science
Jennifer Anne Jeansonne – Journalism
Kimberly Lane Kilpatrick – International Studies & Spanish
Emily Griffin Laird – English
Laura Katie Laird – Biological Science & Psychology
Dustin Land Markle* – Biochemistry
Edmund Daniel Martin – International Studies
Lucas Morgan McElwain* – Biochemistry
Kathryn Zoe Merrell – International Studies
Margaret O’Brien Middleton – Political Science, Journalism
Matthew Wayne Murray – English
Jacob James Newberry – Music, English, & French
Charles Andrew Patrick – Biochemistry & Spanish
Anna Oleksandrivna Pechenkina – Political Science
Jenna Hale Phillips – Anthropology
Elizabeth Spence Piazza – Biological Science
Landon Christian Pollard – English
Marcus Andrew Presley – Biological Science
Elizabeth Page Rainey – Psychology
Kathryn Kaiser Richardson – Spanish
Celia Janette Ridley – Biological Science
Galina Yurevna Sergeeva – International Studies
Gregory Turner Simmons – Biological Science
Bart Russell Smith – History
Kathleen Patricia Smith* – Psychology
Melissa Levert Smith – English
Steven Paul Smith – Biological Science
Tarance McCall Smith – Political Science
Stephen Kyle Tadlock – History & Classics
Christopher Franklin Tatum* – Political Science
Jenelle Corriene Townsend – Anthropology
Hunter Glenn Upchurch – History & Spanish
Jessica Glen VanDyke* – Psychology
Ralph Brooks Vance, Jr. – English & Psychology
Jason William Vassar* – Spanish
Michael Benjamin Wakefield – English
Marc Edward Walker – Biological Science
Megan Haley Wantland – Chemistry & Spanish
Steven Montgomery Wheat – International Studies, History, & Liberal Arts
Jennings Kathryn Whelan – English
Nicholas Shawn Whipple – English
Caroline Elizabeth Wicker – International Studies & Spanish
Ryan Anthony Yates* – Biochemistry
Mary Allyson Young – Physics

* Those elected as juniors are indicated with an asterisk