skip to main content
Phi Beta Kappa
University of Mississippi

Chapter Members in Course Spring 2020

The Twentieth Class of Members in Course

Allyson Avant—Political Science
Sarah Elizabeth Barch—English
Abigail Grace Barker—Biochemistry
Robert Jackson Benton—Biology
Samantha Vallie Bodine—Biology
Sally Reid Boswell—Economics, Mathematics
Rush Sanders Butler—Biology
Joseph Richard Caplis—Public Policy Leadership
Summer Nicole Caraway—French, International Studies
Susanna Leigh Cassisa—German, International Studies
Emma McCarley Counce—Biology
Benjamin Caldwell Creel—Biology
Caleb Lewis Crosby—Linguistics
Rachel Bradford Culp—French, International Studies
Sarah Isabelle David—German, International Studies
Taylor Lynn Dedic—French, Political Science
Christopher Campbell Dorroh—Biochemistry
Lea Marie Dudte—International Studies, Spanish
Madison Elaine Edenfield—French
Alexander Joseph England—Biology
Jacob Keith Fanning—Biology
Walker O’Neal Fortenberry—Spanish
Thomas Keller Fowlkes—Public Policy Leadership, Accountancy
Corbin Nicolaos Fox—Public Policy Leadership
Megan Elizabeth Gant—Biochemistry
Katrina Danielle Gateley—Liberal Studies
Erin Leigh Geist—International Studies, Spanish
Olivia Faith George—International Studies
Mckenna Gossrau—International Studies, Spanish
Stephen M. Gray II—Philosophy
Neely Caradine Griggs—Public Policy Leadership, Business
Lauren Vashti Hamme—Sociology
Catherine Claire Hausman—English, History
Anna Hayden Howard—Psychology
Pi-Lillebi Hermansson—French, Psychology
Hannah Hoang—Biology, Public Policy Leadership
Paxton Holder—Biochemistry
Ann Cannon Hoover—Public Policy Leadership
Elizabeth Katherine Houston—Biology, Psychology
Summer Maeve Jefferson—Biochemistry
Tycho Brook Jenkins—Mathematics
James D. Johnson III—Biology
Ragan Murrie Ketrow—French, International Studies
Greta Rose Koshenina—Classics
Alexandra Jo Kotter—Philosophy
Brigitte Ann Lewis—African American Studies, English
Mallory Margaret Loe—Chemistry
Pirie Morgan Maher—Economics, Philosophy
Meagan Kerry Mandabach—Biology
Chandler Burnette Molpus—International Studies
Grace Marie Moorman—Art History
Mildred Judith Morse—French, International Studies
Caroline Elizabeth Nall—English
Tift Willingham Palmer—Psychology
Carl David Pfaehler II—French, International Studies
Caleb Keith Ray—Arabic, International Studies
Sloane Carlisle Reid—Public Policy Leadership
Emma Susan Rice—French, International Studies
Cooper Jared Ruwe—Biology
Faridah Salau—Biochemistry, Psychology
Gabrielle Anna Schust—International Studies, Spanish
Maggie Lin Smith—Classics, German
Calista Amber Spears—Psychology
Ysabella Carmen St. Amant—International Studies, Spanish
Monica Elizabeth Stacy—Biology, Spanish
Aaron Davis Stanley—Biology
Micah Dean Stewart—Biochemistry
Caroline Elizabeth Thompson—International Studies, Spanish
Madison Noelle Thornton—Biology, Public Policy Leadership
Scout Treadwell—Biochemistry
Lillie Grace Veazey—Psychology
Genevieve Angelike Verville—Chemistry
Jillian Sage Vice—International Studies
Megan Amelia Wadsworth—French, International Studies
Michael Maria Gouge Watson—Economics, International Studies
Jenna Lynn White—International Studies
Claire Marie Williams—International Studies, Spanish
Heath Joseph Wooten—English

Alumni Members, 2020

Raymond E. Mabus
Secretary Mabus served as Governor of Mississippi from 1988 to 1992, the United States Ambassador to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia from 1994 to 1996, and the United States Secretary of the Navy from 2009 to 2017. Secretary Mabus developed the Gulf Coast Restoration Plan after the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. He is a member of the Council on Foreign Relations and serves on the boards of the Environmental Defense Fund and José Andrés’s World Central Kitchen. He is Chairman of InStride, a public benefit education company, a senior advisor to Google Ventures, a director of two public companies, and one of the top fifty CEOs in America, as selected by Glassdoor. Secretary Mabus is a native of Ackerman, Mississippi, and received a Bachelor’s Degree, summa cum laude, from the University of Mississippi in 1969, a Master’s Degree from Johns Hopkins University in 1971, and a Law Degree, magna cum laude, from Harvard Law School in 1975.  Secretary Mabus served in the Navy as an officer aboard the cruiser USS Little Rock.

Clen Damon Miguel Moore
Dr. Moore (Fellow, American Academy of Pediatrics) is the University of Mississippi’s twenty-third Rhodes Scholar. He is also the first African American elected to a Rhodes Scholarship from the state of Mississippi. Entering Ole Miss twenty years after James Meredith, Dr. Moore was a charter member of the University Honors Program. As a junior, he received the Taylor Medal for excellence in English. As a senior, he was president of the premed honor society AED. After graduating summa cum laude with a BA in English in 1986, Dr. Moore began his medical studies at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, taking a two-year leave of absence to earn a second BA in English Language and Literature from Oxford University, before returning to Hopkins to complete his MD in 1992. Dr. Moore completed an internship and residency in pediatrics at Children’s Hospital and Medical Center in Seattle and then worked in Byhalia, Mississippi, as a pediatrician in the National Health Service Corps. For the last twenty-three years he has been a physician partner in private practice in northern Virginia. He has served on the Board of Directors for the Make-A-Wish Foundation of the Mid-Atlantic and, since 2015, chaired the Charitable Foundation and Philanthropic Committee of Loudoun Medical Group. Dr. Moore was one of two pediatricians nationally recognized with the Local Heroes Award by the American Academy of Pediatrics in 2012. While Dr. Moore’s first newborn patients are now in graduate school, he continues his work with the next generation as physician, mentor, and friend.